Fall & Winter Movie Preview: 10 Reasons to be Thrilled

Fall & Winter Movie Preview: 10 Reasons to be Thrilled

The Wolf of Wall Street 2There are plenty of things to look forward to in the coming months. Scarves, holidays, food. They’re all great, but best of all are the movies. We are fast approaching what the studios view as their best of the season. Each one releases their Oscar contenders and “buzz” worthy films in the next 4 months.

This year is going to be a wild ride.  Here are 10 reasons why you need to be excited about the upcoming fall/winter movie season.

1. JOSEPH GORDON-LEVITT WILL LOOK LIKE THIS

scarlett-johansson-stars-don-jon-the-debut-film-by-joseph-gordon-levitt-bodyThat’s right all you women who would never think of Jo-Go as your future lover, think again. Yum Yum. However, I sill prefer him as an adorable goof in a sweater.

joseph-gordon-levitt-02

JGL has made the bold move from actor to director and writer with his new film Don Jon and it looks spectacular. Then there is Scarlett Johansson. Everything is perfect. Earrings, nails, T&A and lip gloss. What else is missing?
fLevitt plays a young fella hooked to porn that struggles managing his addiction and new found relationship with woman who could be the one. A tale as old as time.

If you aren’t sold quite yet that sucks for you. Get ready for September 17 when Levitt knocks your socks off. Besides have you ever seen anybody this excited for their directorial debut?

Screen shot 2013-08-31 at 11.46

 

2. CRAZY SHIT WILL HAPPEN IN GRAVITY

df

I AM READY TO CRAP IN MY PANTS

Screen shot 2013-08-31 at 11.55

WHAT IS GOING ON???

Screen shot 2013-08-31 at 1.56

WHY IS THIS SO SCARY? OH THAT’S RIGHT, IT’S SPACE.

Screen shot 2013-8-31 at 11.56

Put aside your feelings on Sandra Bullock and forget that George Clooney tries to sell you things with his luscious voice. Just think about being the person in those puffy white suits. Terrifying.

OCTOBER 4TH. THAT’S ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

 

 3. CARRIE…WITH CELL PHONES

1

SPOILERS for the 1976 Carrie

It’s one thing to get your period in the gym shower and make a mess in 1976 but it would be an entirely different thing in this day and age.

Cell phones. Some catty chick would have that shit on YouTube or Twitter within minutes. That is horror enough for me. Poor little Chloë Grace Moretz.

I’m sure she’ll bounce back with powers like this.  We’ll find out October 18th.
Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.12

 

4. MICHAEL FASSBENDER

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.19Director Steve McQueen tells the tale of Solomon Northup, a free man who was later abducted and forced into slavery.

McQueen, being a wonderful photographer creates some gorgeous movies and they have all left a lasting impression. There seems to be one key ingredient….

MICHAEL FASSBENDER. Look at this friendship, they seems to love the crap out of one another. Always posing with a , “This is my guy!” vibe and it’s delightful.
Michael-Fassbender-Steve-McQueen

Not to mention thanks to McQueen we were all able to discover the meaty truth behind Fassbender. Ladies, if you haven’t seem Shame yet I highly encourage you to check it out.

Michael-Fassbender-Shame-still

You have until October 18th to catch up on your Fassbender visuals before he plays a frightening plantation owner in 12 Years a Slave.

 

5. CAMERON DIAZ WILL POSSIBLY PLAY CRAZY….AGAIN

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.34I think many of us remember Cameron Diaz in Vanilla Sky. Well, The Counselor trailer is definitely sparking some flashbacks and it’s not just because Penelope Cruz is back as well.

I know those crazy stares when I see them.
Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.35

Not to mention the tattoos

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.39

And metallic fingernail polish. Or the touching.

Screen shot 2013-09-0 at 12.35

Also, she is crawling on a car in a leopard print dress.

Just to wrap things up here’s a photo of Fassbender looking delicious.
Screen shot 2013-0-01 at 12.35

Sign me up, I’ll be there October 25th.

 

6. LEONARDO DICAPRIO WILL YELL

Screen shot 2013-09-01 a12.40What’s a year without a Leo D freak out? It’s a nothing year that’s what it is.

I have a feeling The Wolf on Wall Street which tells the story of a New York stockbroker involved in some naughty business will have plenty of angry Leo.

I for one am looking forward to it.

Boom. We’ll know more about why Leo is yelling come November 15th.
Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 141

And then…there was….KYLE CHANDLER

Screen sot 2013-09-01 at 12.41

COACH. Even he can have a freak out from time to time.

coach-taylor-thumb-420x236-55499

Also does this shot where Leo looks like he doesn’t have a head freak anybody else out?

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.40

 

7. CHRISTIAN BALE WILL ROCK A GOATEE

Screen shot-09-01 at 12.52Yes, a goatee. I know, I know it’s questionable.

Bale plays a man trying to find his brother who has gone missing after kicking some serious ass. Yeah I know, just go watch the trailer for Out of the Furnace.

Also check out all the ways he is trying to make that facial hair work.

In bed…

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.51

At the bar…

bar

While smiling…

Screen shot 2013-9-01 at 12.51

With a gun…

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 1.52

In the mirror…

Screen shot2013-09-01 at 12.52

While at church…

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 12.53

While crying…

b

And during this

shot 2013-09-01 at 12.53

Plus, find out why Willem Dafoe looks so concerned on December 6th.

dafoe

 

8. OSCAR ISAAC WILL SING

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 1.11It will be wonderful. I’m looking forward to Inside Llewyn Davis for many reasons mainly the look of the film itself, but after seeing 1o Years (yes I watched that turd) and experiencing this little gem:

How much does every girl want to be Kate Mara in that scene?

Oscar Issac seems to be the complete package, I mean look at this face!

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 1.09

All we are missing now are some sweet dance moves. Who knows, the day is young.

Watch him play a folk singer with a cat that has relationship issues on December 6th.

 

9. THERE WILL BE BUTT BONGOS

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 1.22Atta girl J. Lawrence.

Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner and Christian Bale all in over the top 70s apparel. Big hair, juicy lips and low cut dresses. It all just brings up feelings of avocado green and burnt orange.

Screen shot 2013-09-0 1.30

t

f

Screenhot 2013-09-01 at 1.30

With these visuals do you really even need to hear the plot for American Hustle to be interested? Naw.

You can put all the pieces together on December 13th.

 

10. JOAQUIN PHOENIX WILL BE A HIPSTER
Screen shot -09-01 at 1.37

I mean seriously, check out his glasses and these outfits.

l

Screen 2013-09-01 at 1.34

Screen shot 2013-09-01 at 1.34

u

ALSO….A UKULELE

o

Putting aside the outfits he stars in Her as a man that falls in love with a computer operating system that just so happens to be the voice of Scarlett Johansson. How would that relationship work? We shall see on December 18th.